customers won first place for best website in all five circulation categories of the Nebraska Press Association Better Newspaper Contest.

The award-winning sites are hosted on's BLOX CMS, a cloud-based publishing platform designed specifically for news and media publishing organizations.

Awards were announced Saturday night (4/13/2013) at the conclusion of the NPA's annual convention in Lincoln. Honorees include:

And customers swept the daily competition with the Kearney Hub first, the North Platte Telegraph second, and the Grand Island Independent third.

Kearney, North Platte, Grand Island and Gering all are part of the BH Media Midwest Division, formerly Midlands Newspapers.

Creighton and Neligh are owned by J.D. Printing and Publishing, Joan and David Wright publishers.

The Blair and Seward County newspapers are owned by Enterprise Publishing Co., the Rhoades family.

Congratulations to all!